top of page
Search
  • journalism90

Going to The Blue House by Sean K

"an opportunity for all, even with the disappointing bathroom."

November 7, 2022 my journalism class and I went to the Blue House for our class field trip. The Blue House is the home of the president of South Korea. President Yoon Suk-Yeol, the current Korean president, moved to Itaewon so citizens in South Korea would have the opportunity to check out the Blue House. The Blue House does require any payment, so it is available to everyone.

If I was living in the Blue house, I would have a very comfortable life there. The Blue House was beautiful and very large. The ceilings all had diamonds, and gold.

When I saw the president's residence, the family room was smaller than I expected. However, they had huge dressing rooms. I think that with that amount of space, I would not need to worry about organizing clothes for summer and winter. There were a lot of party rooms in the Blue House. I would love to host a party in the Blue House inviting friends and families.

The most curious place I wanted to see was the bathroom. I did not have any opportunity to look for the bathroom, the only bathroom that was available was outside. It was pretty disappointing. Overall going to the Blue House was a great experience to see how the president in South Korea lived. I think it was a great opportunity for people to visit and look around the houses to see the house of the president.













34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page